Call now for a free consultation: 678-273-2864

August 2017 Archives

The perils of private probation companies in Georgia

Probation is supposed to be a way to help low-risk offenders avoid jail time while paying their debt to society. Of course, those sentenced to probation must stay law abiding and fulfill all the requirements set forth by the court. This usually involves paying fines and checking in with their probation officer.

Can you face DUI charges if your BAC is under the legal limit?

People in Gwinnett County may already know that if they are pulled over on suspicion of drunk driving, and a breath test reveals their blood alcohol content (BAC) is at or above 0.08 percent, this constitutes drunk driving. In Georgia, this is known as DUI per se. However, did you know you could still be charged with a drunk driving offense, even if your BAC is below 0.08 percent?